Free UK shipping on all orders over £150

The Brontë Sisters Complete 7 Books Collection Box Set by Anne Bronte - Adult - Paperback
The Brontë Sisters Complete 7 Books Collection Box Set by Anne Bronte - Adult - Paperback
The Brontë Sisters Complete 7 Books Collection Box Set by Anne Bronte - Adult - Paperback
The Brontë Sisters Complete 7 Books Collection Box Set by Anne Bronte - Adult - Paperback

The Brontë Sisters Complete 7 Books Collection Box Set by Anne Bronte - Adult - Paperback

Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product Code: B2D3789

ISBN: 9789391348236

Titles In This Set :

1. The Tenant of Wildfell Hall
2. Agnes Grey
3. Wuthering Heights
4. The Professor
5. Villette
6. Shirley
7. Jane Eyre

Description :

The Tenant of Wildfell Hall
Anne Brontë's The Tenant of Wildfell Hall was the second and final novel by the author. It was a shocking narrative for the times and was an instant success. The story bravely explores the position of women, marital abuse and feminism in Victorian society. Written as a series of letters, the tale revolves around the mysterious new resident of Wildfell Hall; the subject of mean gossip and slander in the neighbourhood. But she is the one in the eyes of Gilbert Markham, a young local
farmer. Complicated and dire expositions and events force the question, is his love destined to suffer and fail?

Agnes Grey
Anne Brontë's remarkable debut novel, Agnes Grey, is an exposition of the author's experiences as a governess. The novel dramatises the difficulties of an educated, unmarried and penniless woman looking for work in nineteenth century English society. The position of a governess was much coveted as a respectable career path. However, life in that situation could offer up as much punishment as privilege. Working for disparaging, unpleasant and inconsiderate households was a pitfall in this profession. Even in matters of the heart, it was often a drudgery. How will Agnes Grey overcome the unrepentant mischief wrought by an attractive student who does not
hesitate to stake her claim as a rival in love?.

Wuthering Heights
Emily Brontë's Wuthering Heights is set in the heart of the dark moors and chronicles the star-crossed love between Heathcliff and Catherine. Theirs is not a wistful romance - the love between these two ill-fated people is obsessive and cruel, bordering on violent. But love it is, and it extends beyond the mortal constraints of life and death.
Their fate irrevocably linked, Heathcliff and Cathy's doomed affair will affect not only their own lives, but also the lives of those around them - continuing to haunt the generations that follow. At once a story of desire and vengeance, Wulhering Heights explores the thin line that separates pain and pleasure, passion and obsession.

The Professor
Charlotte Brontë's The Professor, her first completed book, was posthumously published in 1857. We follow William Crimsworth in his search for the most suitable
profession and his eventual discovery of that in which he naturally excels. His trials and encounters through the classrooms, and his search for the woman of his dreams, form an absorbing and revealing novel.

Set in the Belgian landscape, Charlotte Brontë's, Villette, can be viewed as a revised expansion of her first novel, The Professor. It is an insightful, fictional study of a woman's consciousness. The story is conveyed through the words and thoughts
of Lucy Snowe. Leaving behind a tragic past, Lucy crosses the Channel to become an instructor in a French boarding school. It is here that she braves feelings hitherto unknown to her a yearning for emotions unrequited, deep and affectionate friendship, joy, jealousy and passion. How will it all be for Lucy Snowe?

Written under the pseudonym Currer Bell, Charlotte Brontë's Shirley is a convention-defying narrative of feminist beliefs. The story is set in Yorkshire against the backdrop of the Luddite uprisings in the textile industry during the Napoleonic Wars. It follows the lives, loves and trials of two women amidst the struggles of the workers against the mill owners. It is a tale that dives into hidden psychological corners, retrieves human dramas and challenges the beliefs and norms of the times.

Jane Eyre
Rightcous, courageous and compassionate - Jane Eyre is the eponymous protagonist of this Victorian bildungsroman. Written by Charlotte Brontë under a male pseudonym, this is the story of a young girl in England, orphaned and mistreated but with a strong will to survive. In a society that constantly attempts to put her down and limit her ambitions, Jane struggles against biases of gender and class and against petty vendettas and malicious intents, all in a bid to achieve what her heart desires: freedom, dignity and perhaps even love.



Sold Out