Free UK shipping on all orders over £150

Father Brown Mysteries Collection by G. K. Chesterton 5 Books Box Set - Fiction - Paperback

Father Brown Mysteries Collection by G. K. Chesterton 5 Books Box Set - Fiction - Paperback

Classic Editions
Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product Code: B2D5087

ISBN: 9781804452653

Title in This Set:

1. The Innocence Of Father Brown
2. The Wisdom Of Father Brown
3. The Incredulity Of Father Brown
4. The Secret Of Father Brown
5. The Scandal Of Father Brown


The Innocence Of Father Brown
G.K. Chesterton's wildly popular detective - Father Brown makes his first appearance in the short story The Blue Cross (1910). This, and eleven other stories, appear in The Innocence of Father Brown, the first of the volumes of his exciting and strange adventures.

Quiet and humble, the detective delves into the fantastic and the dangerous to unravel criminal intent. Through his intuitiveness and rationality, sometimes assisted by the famous
reformed criminal M. Flambeau, Father Brown solves the most confusing acts of villainy

The Wisdom Of Father Brown
G.K. Chesterton, known as the King of Paradox' was a prolific author who contributed to a variety of literary genres. His works of fiction were all detective and eccentric stories, full of fascinating and thought-provoking supernatural elements, funny and insightful parallels, and so forth.

This collection of short stories is the second in the Father Brown saga. Father Brown is a former priest who has become a detective. He solves murders by applying his scientific knowledge, spiritualism, and philosophy Father Brown is a modest, quiet priest, and his method of solving crimes clearly demonstrates his intelligence in comprehending human nature.

The Incredulity Of Father Brown
The Incredulity of Father Brown is a collection of eight short stories by G. K. Chesterton featuring the fictional detective, Father Brown.

The Resurrection of Father Brown', The Arrow of Heaven The Oracle of the Dog', and 'The Curse of the Golden Cross are among the stories in this book where Brown finds himself the centre of attention at his own funeral and considering the possibility of death from the sky.

The Secret Of Father Brown
Father Brown, the modest priest and private investigator returns in the fourth collection of stories, along with his sidekick, Flambeau.

This collection from G.K. Chesterton includes the captivating The Chief Mourner of Marne', an enchanting tale about a fight and a case of mistaken identity with unexpected turns Father Brown looks into riddles involving a variety of items, including mirrors, an actual goldfish (made of gold), and an armoured suit. He has the chance to elaborate on the nature of evil, the contrasts between a charlatan's portrayal of the
supernatural and the actual thing, and the chances for robbers and murderers to atone for their crimes.

The Scandal Of Father Brown
Father Brow n - a fictional priest cum detective -is seen in his clement in this offering from G.K. Chesterton. In this book Brown along with his old friend Lambeau, investigates different cases. The stories are full of spirituality, ambiguity, mystery, superstition and fantasy.

The book also is a beacon to Father Brown's sense of humour and his ability to understand human nature. He may appear to be naive and graceless but behind this apparent façade, Father Brown is an extremely intelligent character who is humble and at the same time a great observer. It is a must-read for all those who enjoy humorous detective stories


Sold Out