Free UK shipping on all orders over £150

The Complete Children's Classics Collection 10 Books Set - Ages 7-12 - Paperback
The Complete Children's Classics Collection 10 Books Set - Ages 7-12 - Paperback
The Complete Children's Classics Collection 10 Books Set - Ages 7-12 - Paperback
The Complete Children's Classics Collection 10 Books Set - Ages 7-12 - Paperback

The Complete Children's Classics Collection 10 Books Set - Ages 7-12 - Paperback

Sweet Cherry Publishing
Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product Code: B2D6439

ISBN: 9781802633993

Titles in this set:

1. Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
2. Anne of Green Gables
3. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
4. The Jungle Book
5. The Adventures of Pinocchio
6. The Secret Garden
7. The Wind in the Willows
8. Black Beauty
9. The Railway Children
10. The Call of the Wild.


Alice's Adventures in Wonderland
‘Curiouser and curiouser!’

After a young girl named Alice takes a tumble down a rabbit hole, she finds a magical and nonsensical place called Wonderland.

As Alice searches for a way home, she drinks potions to make her shrink and eats cake to make her grow. She meets many curious people and creatures: the White Rabbit, the Mad Hatter and the frightening Queen of Hearts. Nothing makes sense in Wonderland, including herself!

Anne of Green Gables
‘… call me Anne spelt with an E.’

Marilla and Matthew Cuthbert need help on their farm, Green Gables, and arrange for the orphanage to send them a boy.

Instead, they are sent Anne Shirley – a girl with a vivid imagination, intelligent and witty. Over time, Anne grows to love Green Gables and is determined to prove herself to the Cuthberts.

Even though she makes a few mistakes along the way.

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz
‘There is no place like home.’

When a cyclone whisks Dorothy and her dog, Toto, away from Kansas to the magical Land of Oz, her only wish is to return home.

Glinda the Good Witch sets Dorothy on a quest down the road of yellow bricks to find the Wizard of Oz at the Emerald City. On the way, she befriends the Scarecrow, the Tin Woodman and the Cowardly Lion.

The Jungle Book
‘Men and their cubs are very wise. He may be a help in time.’

The jungle is the only home Mowgli, the ‘man-cub’ has ever known.

Raised by wolves, his days are carefree until Shere Khan, the terrifying tiger with a hatred of humans, puts him in danger. When his friends Baloo and Bagheera can no longer protect him, Mowgli must decide: stay in the jungle, or find safety in the unknown human world.

The Adventures of Pinocchio
‘It is called the Land of Toys. Why don’t you come, too?’

As master carpenter Geppetto carves a puppet from enchanted wood, it slowly comes to life.

Pinocchio wishes to be a real boy, but his mischievous and naïve nature keep leading him astray. Geppetto and the Cricket try to help him, but Pinocchio always finds himself in sticky situations. He soon discovers that the world is a dangerous place and not everyone can be trusted.

The Secret Garden
‘It seemed almost like being shut out of the world in some fairy place.’

Mary Lennox, is a lonely young English girl living in India. Her world is turned upside after losing her parents and she is forced to live with her uncle in England.

As Mary adjusts to her new home and explores the old manor house, she begins to discover something she has been missing all her life. Her journey begins with a missing key and a secret garden.

The Wind in the Willows
‘The whole world before you, and a horizon that’s always changing!’

Ratty teaches Mole how to be a true riverbanker. The two friends spend their days having picnics and rowing boats.

Their blissful routine is suddenly disturbed when the eccentric Mr Toad. Mole suggests asking the reclusive Badger to help Mr Toad overcome his obsession, but for Mole, this means taking a trip through the forbidden Wild Wood.

Black Beauty
‘I hope you will grow up gentle and good …’

Black Beauty begins his life on an idyllic English farm before moving to Birtwick Park, where he is treated with kindness and love.

After he is forced to leave his perfect home, Black Beauty quickly discovers how harsh Victorian England can be for a working horse. His unbreakable spirit is soon put to the test and Black Beauty must fight to survive in this cruel new world.

The Railway Children
‘Girls are just as clever as boys, and don’t you forget it!’

When their father is taken away from them one evening, Roberta, Peter and Phyllis’s lives change drastically.

The three siblings are uprooted from their lavish London life and move to a quaint cottage in the countryside. As they settle into the community, the children cannot resist exploring and sometimes find themselves on dangerous adventures down by the railway station.

The Call of the Wild.
‘He must master or be mastered; while to show mercy was a weakness.’

Buck, a wealthy judge’s dog, leads a quiet life until he is kidnapped, sold and taken to the freezing north.

Forced to become a sled dog, Buck learns to love the harsh, natural world. When the time comes, Buck must make the ultimate decision: return to this former life as a pet or embrace the call of the wild.



Sold Out