Free UK shipping on all orders over £150

The Complete Works of Jane Austen 7 Books Collection Box Set - Fiction - Paperback
The Complete Works of Jane Austen 7 Books Collection Box Set - Fiction - Paperback
The Complete Works of Jane Austen 7 Books Collection Box Set - Fiction - Paperback
The Complete Works of Jane Austen 7 Books Collection Box Set - Fiction - Paperback

The Complete Works of Jane Austen 7 Books Collection Box Set - Fiction - Paperback

Classic Editions
Regular price
Sale price
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Product Code: B2D5468

ISBN: 9789391348861

Titles in this set:
  1. Sense and Sensibility
  2. Northanger Abbey 
  3. Pride and Prejudice
  4. Emma
  5. Mansfield Park
  6. Persuasion
  7. Sanditon and Other Tales

Sense and Sensibility
Jane Austen's first published novel, Sense and Sensibility is the story of two sisters - Elinore and Marianne. Each sister embodies a unique set of traits: Elinore is sense, discrete and of sound judgement; while Marianne is sensibility. emotional and impulsive. Through the lives and adventures of the two sisters in matters of love and relationships, Austen captures the need for both sense and sensibility in one's life, the need for a heart that feels deeply and a mind that goes forth with caution.

Northanger Abbey
There is the seventeen- year-old Catherine Morland, who loves such books and readily believes such mysterious and dark events to be afoot in her own world. There is John Thorpe - vain and authoritative, and Henry Tilney - charming and witty. And of course, there is Northanger Abbey, full of mystery, horror and dark secrets or so Catherine would believe. This is a tale of growing up and learning to understand the world, and ultimately finding happiness

Pride and Prejudice
One of Jane Austen's most iconic works, Pride and Prejudice chronicles the lives of the Bennet sisters in Regency England Jane, Elizabeth, Mary, Catherine and Lydia. The clock is ticking, and Jane and Elizabeth must find suitable husbands soon. Their mother is constantly fretting and scheming about how to find them rich husbands, while their witty and aloof but doting father does not seem as motivated to have them married away. With the arrival of Mr Bingley and his wealthy friend, Mr Darcy - both single and quite suitable - Mrs Bennet sets out to bend destiny in their favour. Pride and Prejudice, which Austen considered her own 'darling child', is a truly delightful and timeless book.

Set in the fictitious village of Highbury, Jane Austen's Emma is the story of a clever, albeit spoilt, woman Emma Woodhouse, who lives with her father. Emma is not an instantly likeable girl, at first glance, she seems rather selfish and arrogant. The world around her, however, caters to her whims and fancies for the most part, except one Mr Knightley, who is frank in his judgement and opinion of her. Written with deft humour, Emma explores the hubris of class and youth, and the importance of maturity discretion and growing up.

Mansfield Park
At the age of ten, Frances Fanny' Price is sent to live with her uncle and aunt in Northamptonshire, where she is treated distantly by everyone but her cousin Edmund. One of Austen's most moral and good-hearted protagonists, Fanny is as loving and nurturing as she is an astute judge of character. When the Crawford siblings enter their lives, Fanny seems to be the only one unaffected by their charms. Will she be able to keep her family safe from their seductive glamour? And will sincerity and character triumph over frivolous vanity?

Jane Austen's final finished novel, Persuasion tells the story of two people - Anne Elliot and Navy Captain Frederick Wentworth - who were once betrothed and in love but parted ways under unfortunate circumstances. Eight years later, their paths cross again - but shrouded in feelings of regret and bitterness. Amidst endless distractions and hurdles, will Anne and Frederick find their way back to each other? Will they be given a second chance at love? Narrated in Austen's typical eloquent style - witty and subtly sarcastic Persuasion is about love that evolves and matures in the face of life's many difficulties.

Sanditon and Other Tales
This book presents a bouquet of three lesser-known stories penned by Jane Austen. Sanditon was written in the last months of Austen's life and was left unfinished at the time of her death in 1817. Set in a seaside town, it is an amusing tale of hypochondriacs, mixed in with family drama and a whiff of romance. Written as a series of letters, Lady Susan, is the tale of a cunning coquette whose shenanigans display a lack of regard for anyone, even her own daughter. Another unfinished work, The Watsons, follows the young and spirited Emma Watson as she wades through the shallow social past-time of husband hunting, in search for true love. Jane Austen's genius shines through the plots and characters of these works. They constitute an insightful commentary on the various social classes of 18th century England, as well as the realities and social structures of the time, presented with biting humour and her customary flair.



Sold Out